TOWN OF NEW DENMARK ANNUAL MEETING APRIL 17, 2018 @ 7:00 p.m. MOTIONS MADE AND CARRIED

The Annual Town Meeting for the Town of New Denmark was held on Tuesday, April 17, 2018 and the following motions were made and carried by the residents:

- 1. Motion by Deb Gastrof to accept Annual Minutes from April 2017 as printed. Seconded by Mike Calewarts. MC unanimously.
- 2. Motion by Mark Hardy and seconded by Jerry Walton to keep the Town Assessor position elected. MC unanimously. 40-0
- 3. Motion by Karen VandenBusch and seconded by Deb Gastrof to request the Town Board not adopt an ordinance permitting ATV/UTV or golf carts on Town roads in New Denmark. MC 17-15; 8 abstain from voting
- 4. Motion by Francis Rabas and seconded by Michael Gaworek to donate \$2,000 to the Veterans War Memorial Park. MC unanimously.
- 5. Motion by Kathy Janssen and seconded by Gary Taicher to donate \$1,000 to the Denmark Senior Center. MC unanimously
- 6. Motion by Mike Calewarts and seconded by Francis Rabas to donate \$500 to the Denmark Youth Baseball/Softball league. MC unanimously

Posted: May 1, 2018

Prepared by: Michelle Wallerius, Clerk